Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tapatio Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newcastle

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tapatio Mexican Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kenneth 1 day ago

Spinach Enchiladas

I like the spinach enchiladas. They are a healthier alternative to the other enchiladas (which I also enjoy).

Lindadhunter 13 days ago

Deconstructed Baja Fish Taco Bar

Tapatio is the greatly beloved Newcastle restaurant and our family favorite for something like 28 years. Great food, wonderful staff and owned by a warm welcoming family. We just tried the deconstructed baja fish tacos. Wow! We've been missing out for nearly 3 decades. What were we thinking?

Kristyleejohnson 16 days ago

Totopo Salad

Love this salad!

Kim 21 days ago

Holiday Enchiladas

Excellent food and hospitality! We will definitely be back!

Sue 26 days ago

Guadalajara/Habanero Combo Package

These enchiladas are our absolute favorite and never disappoint! Absolutely delicious! And the service and quality are always fantastic whether we dine in or take out. Fantastic food and service every time!

Amy 10 days ago

Enchiladas Guadalajara

I have been enjoying Tapatio with my family since I was born 27 years ago. This is my favorite dish on the menu. Delicious and comforting!

Teesa 16 days ago

Seafood Paella

The seafood paella was so delicious! It was very flavorful, perfectly cooked, and the portions were very generous. It was the perfect NYE meal. The refried beans, guacamole, and flour tortillas were delicious as always. Your takeout containers travel very well - 20 minutes to get the food home and it was still piping hot! Thank you for a wonderful meal and wonderful service. I am so thankful that my dietary allergies are so carefully accommodated. I also appreciate how careful your restaurant is with Covid precautions. I feel very safe both eating outside or getting takeout. Thanks to all your staff.

Tapeka 16 days ago

Caldo de Pollo

I loved it

Kandy 23 days ago

Arroz Con Pollo

I have enjoy Tapatio Mexican Grill for SO many years! My favorite is their Arroz Con Pollo. It's better here than any other restaurant! Since I have never had a bad dish at this place, I give it SIX STARS! (Is 6 stars even a thing? It should be in this case!)

Kenneth 27 days ago

Tacos al Carbon

I grew up in L.A. and have eaten a lot of Mexican food. I was very pleased when Tapatio opened within walking distance from my house, many years ago. We've eaten there regularly, and take out-of-town friends and family for the experience. There are many excellent items on the menu, and a few which have become solid go-to items for me - the tacos al carbon (carne), the pollo ala crema (blanca), and the seafood enchiladas are among them. All are excellent, and better than I have found at most Mexican restaurants in Southern California. And did I mention the strawberry margarita? Once we figured out that we like it better on the rocks than blended, I realized that in over 40 years of drinking the occasional strawberry margarita I have never had one elsewhere that I like as much as I do Tapatio's.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA