Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tapatio Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newcastle

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tapatio Mexican Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Oksana about 12 hours ago

Pollo Tarasco

My daughter loved it! Good portion size.

Paul about 18 hours ago

Pomegranate Guacamole

Unique take on guacamole. The sweet pomegranate and other ingredients really add wow factor

Dorothy 8 days ago

Taquitos

This was the first time we ordered the Taquitos, they were wonderful! The beef was perfectly cooked, with great flavor. This will be ordered again and again, awesome!

Patti 12 days ago

Carnitas Michocan

Wonderful! moist, tender pork with all the right sides.

Luis 15 days ago

Carne Asada

The carne azada was very delicious

Gwendolyn 20 days ago

Pibil Pork Yucatan Style

We always love the featured dishes at Tapatio. This dish was no exception. Delicious!

Susanholton74 22 days ago

Molcajete

Full of flavor, this is a go-to when I can't make up my mind - steak, chicken and chorizo, this is a great combination! Generous portion, it makes 2 meals for me too! (and my left-over lunch the next day is super-delicious)

Susanholton74 22 days ago

Carnitas Michocan

This is one the favorites in our house. Like the other reviews, such tender and delicious pork that makes my tastebuds water just thinking about it. Pile it on their homemade tortillas and it's heavenly!

Susanholton74 23 days ago

Tapatio Nachos

LOVE Tapatio Nachos! All varieties!

Mike 23 days ago

Carne Asada

Excellent preparation with hand-made tortillas. Consistent quality. Enjoy!

Gladys about 1 month ago

MARISCOS AL AJILO

Absolutely delicious!! 😋

Ali about 1 month ago

Family Style Package

We ordered the family fajita meal and it was excellent! We had plenty of chicken, peppers, and onions for a second meal! Tapatio never disappoints.

Robert about 1 month ago

Combinacion Dos

Wonderful food. Both enchilada and pork taco were a outstanding!

Kelli about 1 month ago

Pollo a la Parrilla

This is consistently a Favorite! Love all the sides (beans and rice)

Robert about 1 month ago

Burrito Bowl

I've had this with both shredded and grilled chicken which means I now have two favorites. It's delicious as a bowl - lighter cheese, fresh guacamole, juicy pollo! Sometimes I dip chips to make it a healthy nachos.

Susan about 2 months ago

Green Tomatillo - Avocado Salsa

Fish was over cooked n Luke warm. Rice n beans we cold. I asked for a specific time which was well after normal lunch hours. Cashier was aloof n not friendly.

Graham about 2 months ago

Salsa 16 oz (red)

Love their salsa. Always order more than needed because it's enjoyed for many days following.

Robert 2 months ago

Tacos al Pastor

Your food and service is generally excellent. However, I thought the tacos al pastor was a bit too meaty for my taste. I think your regular tacos are much more delightful.

Helen 3 months ago

Las Enchiladas

Oustanding! And great service too.

Bob 3 months ago

Chili Relleno

Another good choice

Oksana about 12 hours ago

Chili Relleno

Tasty, handsome portion

Brown4648 3 days ago

Rice

We have eaten so many menu items. Best Mexican rice EVER! We lived in Newcastle and each week we ate either at the Restaurant or did takeout...we now live in Covington and try to get takeout when we can. We have NEVER found better Mexican food in over 25 years of eating at Tapatios!

Jo Nathan 12 days ago

Carnitas Michocan

My favorite dish! Do yourself a favor and add a fried egg on top!

Luis 15 days ago

Enchiladas Guadalajara

Delicious

Michael 16 days ago

Burrito Leñero

Best place, best people, and the food is amazing. They are always willing to customize for our families special taste.

Gwendolyn 20 days ago

House Margarita

Delicious margarita! Almost like having it in the restaurant

Susanholton74 22 days ago

Enchiladas en Salsa de Habanero

It's hard to pick a favorite with so many delicious meals here - but this is one of my very favorites. The habanero sauce is wonderfully creamy and delicious. Not overly hot. Try it - you'll be delighted! Topped with the pickled onions. Oh, yum!

Susanholton74 22 days ago

Carne Asada Burrito

The Carne Asada Burrito is stuffed with deliciousness! My taste buds love this one.

Mike 23 days ago

House Margarita

A fiesta to-go!

Nancy 30 days ago

Puerco en Salsa Verde

Our family has been coming to Tapatios for many years. The food is yummy and plentiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's great to see they have been able to adapt the restaurant in these unusual times and continue to offer tasty food for carry out or with outdoor seating.

Susanholton74 about 1 month ago

Guacamole

LOVE thier guacamole! So much better than I can make at home! Taste and texture are second to none!

Robert about 1 month ago

House Margarita

Very good.

Kelli about 1 month ago

House Margarita

Margarita's to go!! LOVE IT

Robert about 1 month ago

Burrito Norteño

We often order this dish. It's a lighter calorie option but with all of the flavor.

Robert about 1 month ago

Flan

I don't know if someone's abuela is making this flan, but it is delicious! A nice large portion and dense with all the milk and vanilla goodness. This is made with love!

Graham about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

My wife's absolute favorite. Light and refreshing. Usually enough for dinner and then lunch the next day.

Lautien012 2 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

Delicious food. Great service!

Georgia 3 months ago

Las Enchiladas

Good food. Easy to order & pickup. Made my birthday a little bit better.

Helen 3 months ago

House Margarita

My pregnant daughter was dying for a virgin margarita, so we were able to purchase the skinny margarita mix without the tequila--yummy!

Bob 3 months ago

House Margarita

Almost like being there



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA