Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tapatio Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Meganhedges 2 days ago

Pollo Al Carbon

Addictive

Moosebox 2 days ago

Taco Salad

Taco Salad is always good, Recommended!

Kevinkellegrew 2 days ago

Family Style Package

We took a walk to Tapatio tonight to pick up our to go order of Fajitas For Two. It was all packed very well, and included their yummy chips and salsa. It was ready exactly on time. Although we were not able to eat our dinner in one of their comfy booths, our kitchen table ambience worked out. Their food is always fantastic, in their restaurant as well as at home.

Drcalderon 7 days ago

Family Style Package

We just had the best dinner. The fajita's were fantastic. I called in our order and my husband was able to pick it up on his way home Thank you for help us all out.

Jdellabona 9 days ago

Enchilada

We LOVE tapatio! When we moved from California 5.5 years ago, we hunted for a satisfying mexican food place that reminded us of home. So glad we found Tapatio! The food is delicious without being greasy, and it's our go to when we eat out.

Triciamorehouse 15 days ago

Chile Verde

We absolutely love the food, service and ambiance of Tapatio. We dine with you about once per week, and love that you help our daughter practice her Spanish. Your salsa is the best in town, and our food is always delicious.

Yer33n 27 days ago

Baja Fish Tacos

So very good! Best fish tacos I have ever had. Fish was crispy outside and tender/juicy inside. Will come back just for these tacos.

Springchick102 about 1 month ago

Tacos al Pastor

These tacos make me feel like I'm back in Mexico! So delicious and authentic cuisine that is just enhanced by the wonderful service dining in.

Ashifjiwani about 2 months ago

Burrito Fajita

Great

Nikkirehman 2 months ago

Carne Asada

When I moved from Texas to Washington, I really missed my TexMex. I was so happy to find Tapatio. Though it differs slightly from TexMex, the carne asada satisfied my cravings and has been my go-to ever since! I mostly ignored the rice until we took a teenage guest who raved about the rice. I finally tried it and loved it!

Santhompson14 2 months ago

Avocado Tostada

Plenty of fresh, perfectly ripened avocado.

Roxyemilio 2 months ago

Carne Asada

Perfectly cooked with great flavors.

Brown4648 3 months ago

Tacos al Pastor

We have been eating at Tapatio's for over 20 years. We lived in Newcastle for many years and were regular weekly customers. We ABSOLUTELY LOVE the food. The service is excellent and the owner knows us by name. We have moved since BUT when I'm in town, I always get takeout. We miss this restaurant and have not found a Mexican restaurant that comes close to making the same food! Thank You so much for all the great food we have had!

Carolyn 3 months ago

Fiesta Salad

All time favorite salad! I swear it tastes better and better everytime I order it! If you have no idea what to order, give this one a try and I promise you will not be dissapointed.

Meghanporee 4 months ago

Taquitos

Best taquitos have ever had!

Meganlynch411 4 months ago

Tacos al Carbon

Great restaurant!! very nice staff and fast service. Our favorite Mexican food!

Dwhangdoodle 4 months ago

Tapatio Nachos

Nachos are just amazing and have been my go-to.

Colehb4 5 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

Tapatio's food is not only amazing, their service is second to none! My girlfriend and I have been coming to tapatios for the last 5+ years and we have never had a bad experience! 11/10 review for sure!

Bellbmx 5 months ago

Quesadillas

Good portion size. Authentic taste. Enjoyed the atmosphere with great service.

Tmesse89 6 months ago

Dressing

I love Tapatio! Everything on the menu is delicious. The pollo el carbon AMAZING. The fish tacos EVEN BETTER. The service is always great and the food is always excellent. But one thing does stand out above all....THE HOUSE DRESSING! It's homemade and even better on the grilled chicken salad! Please be warned. When you go to tapatio you will eat 5 baskets of hot chips and fresh housemade salsa!!! :)

Kevin 2 days ago

Burrito Loco

Burrito Loco is a nice dinner. You will not leave hungry.

Ashley 2 days ago

Basic Package

Food is fabulous, highly recommended!!!

Colleenwsu3 4 days ago

Carne Asada

Best carne asada! Always the best service and friendly staff. Been coming here for years! Enjoy it every time.

Mikekidd1969 8 days ago

Enchiladas Guadalajara

best thing on the menu, period.

Kristybaker509 10 days ago

Sizzling Fajitas

We love bringing our family to tapatio! They are quick and friendly and the food is delicious!

Sherrerfamily 15 days ago

Carne Asada

Best Mexican in the area. Fresh tortillas and great beans rice and perfectly marinated steak.

Davidmminor about 1 month ago

Carnitas Michocan

Very delicious and a good portion. Consistently great!

Emarsall about 2 months ago

Pollo a la Parrilla

I love this dish because it is fresh, healthy and has great flavor! It is large enough that I often share it with someone, too.

Masmoral about 2 months ago

Carne Asada

This is the best Mexican restaurant on the Eastside. Everything is fresh, the portions are generous and the servers are friendly. We've been coming here for almost 20 years!

Santhompson14 2 months ago

Carne Asada

Best carne asada around!

Siri 2 months ago

Quesadilla Tapatia

My mother loved the spinach and mushrooms in this quesadilla. Very flavorful and fresh. Great option for vegetarians.

Minaligala 3 months ago

Enchiladas al Jarin

Loved the enchiladas. Tons of veggies. Flavor was very spot on.

Cindy 3 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

My favorite item on the menu is the salad with grilled prawns. It is the perfect dish for when I'm trying to keep my diet low carb and healthy. The prawns are always grilled perfectly and with a delicious charred flavor that complements the greens, avocado, and other fresh veggies. The dressing adds the perfect tangy finish to give it a burst of savory flavor!

Nfirby 4 months ago

Combinacion Dos

Love all of their food. It's always hot,good and a treat. Been visiting Tapatio's for 11 years. Never had bad food or service.❤️

Meghanporee 4 months ago

Confetti Platter

This is such an awesome platter! They always give you chips and salsa on take out and the taqueria are do die for! Every dish I ever had is amazing here!

Naomiflatman 4 months ago

Burrito Bowl

Love Tapatio! My favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. We dine in and get takeout often and always have a good experience.

Personemily06 5 months ago

Pollo a la Crema

Tapatios is the best!!! The best Mexican food around, great service and such friendly staff! The pollo a la Crema is extremely delicious and has an amazing sauce on it. I highly recommend eating at tapatios and ordering this meal!

Ionescu 5 months ago

Carnitas Michocan

This is my absolute favorite item on the menu hands down. I order it every time we visit! The pork is well seasoned and cooked to fall apart perfection. I also love the pickled jalapeños and rice. This dish is also delicious cold as a leftover! I can't wait to come back and order it again!!

Siairam 6 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

It was so tender and juicy and the BEST Cadillac margarita I EVER had. I've tried almost everything on the menu and I definitely will be back.. the pollo fajitas are to die for! Thank you for always put doing yourself and providing the BEST Mexican food in Newcastle, WA!!!

Laradellerson 6 months ago

Carne Asada

This is the BEST Carne Asada on the Eastside, for sure! Get it every time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA