Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tapatio Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janice about 9 hours ago

Taco Salad

It was delicious as always. It was very large! Lots of Chicken. Would definitely order it again.

Jack 1 day ago

Fiesta Package

The order was ready exactly as promised. The meal was hot when I got it and very good. Portion size was reasonable and quality was excellent. I would definitely order this again.

Cindy 3 days ago

Las Enchiladas

Great!

Teresa 3 days ago

Pescado Veracruz

This is such a wonderful 'light' dish with a great semi spicy/salty sauce that is one of my favorites. It's just like being in Mexico when I have this dish. Thank you Tapatio (and it's such a big portion I usually have wonderful leftovers for lunch!)

Teresa 3 days ago

Baja Fish Tacos

Wonderful, fresh and tasty! These are one of my favorites. All the food ordered at Tapatio is always fresh and tasty.

Eugene Choi 4 days ago

Fiesta Package

Delicious and plenty of food!

Vince 13 days ago

Tacos al Pastor

The food was great and the order was correct. There was plenty and used the leftovers for lunch the next day.

Ann 14 days ago

Fajitas Para Dos

Delicious as always! One of our favorites at Tapatio. Grilled veggies with guac and rice with the seasoned chicken that's not dry. YUMMM.

Nancy 19 days ago

Taquitos

Always the best

Maryamsek 19 days ago

Carnitas Michocan

Best family owned restaurant on the east side! A warm welcoming, followed by an excellent service, with a lot of attention to details on all orders. Authentic aromas fill the space with handmade tortillas, fajitas and to die for carnitas! We feel so fortunate to live and support such a great restaurant here in Newcastle, even with pick orders, they've stayed local to their quality and prompt service. We will always be regulars at Tapatio's! -Maryam

Marjorie 26 days ago

Burrito Leñero

Delicious! So happy Tapatio is open. My favorite Mexican restaurant.

Jessie about 1 month ago

Pollo Tarasco

I love this. The poblano sauce is so good. There are a lot of recipes I can make pretty well, but this one is so good, I won't even try. Keep up the yummy flavors and great service!

Rene about 1 month ago

Enchiladas en Salsa de Habanero

Amazing taste! The habanero sauce is amazing!

Dave about 1 month ago

Enchiladas Poblano

Soooo good!! I love this place, my new favorite!

Bonnie about 1 month ago

Chicken Taquitos

Excellent!

Dave about 1 month ago

Fajitas Para Dos

Great service and food. Very easy to order online and pickup the food. Glad that we could help out during this extraordinary time.

Sabena about 2 months ago

Chili Relleno

Everything at Tapitios is wonderful. Chili Relleno are my favorite and enchiladas are my family's favorite. They are always friendly, the food is always good and they are the neighborhood go to restaurant for all occasions or just because.

Jojoseattle about 2 months ago

Quesadillas

Chicken quesadillas were wonderful. Filled with shredded chicken and cheese with black beans, sour cream and guacamole on the side. I highly recommend this!

Robert about 2 months ago

Chile Verde

Delicious! All the food at Tapatio is great and the service is very friendly and fast! We've been eating at Tapatio for 10 years now. Never disappoints.

Contact about 2 months ago

Carne Asada

Best place to order dinner late, getting rave reviews from every picky guy in the family! My favorites: Cover me with their mushrooms! Perfect prawns. Delectable skirt steak, so tender grilled just right.

Janice 1 day ago

Chimichanga

Was really good. My go to dish when I am craving Mexican.

Graham 1 day ago

Quesadillas

Always enjoy the Shrimp quesadillas; enough for at least two meals. My wife's favorite is the Grilled Chicken Salad, also provided two meals for her. We get extra guac and sour cream and a tub of their salsa.

Cindy 3 days ago

Burrito Leñero

Great!

Teresa 3 days ago

Guacamole

Yummy, the only place that makes Guacamole is my own kitchen but it's so much easier to get it from Tapatio. Fresh and creamy a great treat!

Carrie 3 days ago

Molcajete

Always a favorite. Rich, delicious. Very satisfying!

Alan 5 days ago

Enchiladas Guadalajara

Excellent enchiladas. Chicken with sautéed mushrooms, spinach and corn. Seasoning just right.

Vince 13 days ago

Arroz Con Pollo

The food was great and there was plenty. I used the leftovers for lunch the next day.

Nancy 19 days ago

Guacamole

Great

Nancy 19 days ago

Ghost Pepper Queso Dip

Great - spicy but not out of control

Agnes 23 days ago

Pollo Al Carbon

Yum! My husband and I stopped in during phase 1.5. They have separate entrances for take out and dine in. To dine in you have your temperature taken, wear a mask, and sign in on a sheet so that they can contact trace if needed. It was great food- loved the pollo al carbon and house margarita. My husband had the enchiladas Guadalajara and enjoyed them. Both of our meals serving size was generous - enough for lunch leftovers! We've been coming to tapatios for years and will keep coming back.

Emily 27 days ago

Burrito de Calabasita

Delicious!

Info about 1 month ago

Enchilada ala Carte

Love this restaurant. We have been eating here since they opened maybe 20 years now? Friendly staff, great food. The best SALSA in Washington!!

Maura about 1 month ago

Burrito Bowl

Great dinner! We had Burrito Bowl and the Carne Asada, with an extra side of the always wonderful guacamole. The meal came with a generous bag of chips and serving of fresh salsa. Everything was delicious, and the pick-up service was very efficient. We miss going to our favorite neighborhood restaurant, but this is the next best thing.

Paula about 1 month ago

Family Style Package

We had the Fajita Bar for 4 and margaritas and they were fantastic. So much food! Definitely worth the price. The food was made quickly and still hot when I got it home. We love supporting a great restaurant but the great food makes it easy to do!!!

Mike about 1 month ago

Burrito Fajita

We dine at/from Tapitio every week for two very good reasons: the food is authentic and always great! Add to that, the excellent staff and you having a winning combination. Our current favorites are the Burrito Fajita and anything with Carne Asada. Of course, the House margaritas are Muy Bueno!

Kathy about 2 months ago

Tamales

Delicious food, great and organized pick up during this time! If you are missing Mexican Food give them a try, you won't be sorry.

Dottie about 2 months ago

Sizzling Fajitas

Sizzling Steak Fajitas, OMG, what flavor! Drooling here just thinking about it! I highly am recommending it. This is hard since you can't go wrong with anything on their menu, everything is so good! My second favorite is the Grilled Prawn salad, yummy!

Jbrenden about 2 months ago

Carne Asada

We have been Tapatio customers since you first opened all those years ago. Your Carne Asada has always been my favorite and it's honestly the best Carne Asada that I've ever had anywhere. Always excellent!

Hillary about 2 months ago

Flautas

We absolutely love Tapatio! We each have our favorites and the food never disappoints. The owners and staff are terrific and the food is always delicious. There's a reason why they have been in business for so long, it's the best.

Rwsinger 2 months ago

Tacos De Pescado with Grilled Prawns

My go to dish is the Tacos De Pescado with grilled pawns paired nicely the with Ghost Pepper Queso Dip (add chorizo) with a side of grilled penos and a couple of house margaritas. Done. Get you some.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA