Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tapatio Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cindy 25 days ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

My favorite item on the menu is the salad with grilled prawns. It is the perfect dish for when I'm trying to keep my diet low carb and healthy. The prawns are always grilled perfectly and with a delicious charred flavor that complements the greens, avocado, and other fresh veggies. The dressing adds the perfect tangy finish to give it a burst of savory flavor!

Nfirby about 1 month ago

Combinacion Dos

Love all of their food. It's always hot,good and a treat. Been visiting Tapatio's for 11 years. Never had bad food or service.❤️

Meghanporee about 1 month ago

Confetti Platter

This is such an awesome platter! They always give you chips and salsa on take out and the taqueria are do die for! Every dish I ever had is amazing here!

Naomiflatman about 2 months ago

Burrito Bowl

Love Tapatio! My favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. We dine in and get takeout often and always have a good experience.

Personemily06 2 months ago

Pollo a la Crema

Tapatios is the best!!! The best Mexican food around, great service and such friendly staff! The pollo a la Crema is extremely delicious and has an amazing sauce on it. I highly recommend eating at tapatios and ordering this meal!

Ionescu 2 months ago

Carnitas Michocan

This is my absolute favorite item on the menu hands down. I order it every time we visit! The pork is well seasoned and cooked to fall apart perfection. I also love the pickled jalapeños and rice. This dish is also delicious cold as a leftover! I can't wait to come back and order it again!!

Siairam 3 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

It was so tender and juicy and the BEST Cadillac margarita I EVER had. I've tried almost everything on the menu and I definitely will be back.. the pollo fajitas are to die for! Thank you for always put doing yourself and providing the BEST Mexican food in Newcastle, WA!!!

Laradellerson 4 months ago

Carne Asada

This is the BEST Carne Asada on the Eastside, for sure! Get it every time.

Allardc85 5 months ago

Chicken Taquitos

Delicious! Our family has been going here for 7 plus years. The servers are attentive, food is always on point and the margaritas are tasty! Our kiddos are picky, having a kids menu with food they will actually eat is such a plus. I honestly do not think we have ever had bad service or poor tasting food here. Location is wonderful, off Coal Creek; restaurant has ample seating and TV's to watch sports. Woohoo!!!

Christinegrabowski 5 months ago

Sopa de Tortilla

I go to Tapatios a lot and when I am not super hungry (or it is a really cold winter night) I order the tortilla soup. There is lots of chicken to fill me up and it tastes amazing. Especially when I add a few extra jalapeños.

Lisa 5 months ago

Carne Asada

The carne asada was really flavorful. All the food seemed fresh.

S 5 months ago

Quesadilla Tapatia

This is the best Mexican around here!!! We love it.

Steph 5 months ago

Enchiladas Guadalajara

Fabulous food and staff. Am a long time customer. The food has always been great but they have continually expanded menu to include inventive delicious healthy dishes with fresh ingredients. Menu includes many vegetarian options beyond standard options you may see other places, lots of seafood as well as outstanding chicken and beef. I have never had a bad meal here. Only outstanding service and meals. Love this place!

Carolyn 29 days ago

Fiesta Salad

All time favorite salad! I swear it tastes better and better everytime I order it! If you have no idea what to order, give this one a try and I promise you will not be dissapointed.

Meghanporee about 1 month ago

Taquitos

Best taquitos have ever had!

Meganlynch411 about 2 months ago

Tacos al Carbon

Great restaurant!! very nice staff and fast service. Our favorite Mexican food!

Dwhangdoodle 2 months ago

Tapatio Nachos

Nachos are just amazing and have been my go-to.

Colehb4 2 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo

Tapatio's food is not only amazing, their service is second to none! My girlfriend and I have been coming to tapatios for the last 5+ years and we have never had a bad experience! 11/10 review for sure!

Bellbmx 3 months ago

Quesadillas

Good portion size. Authentic taste. Enjoyed the atmosphere with great service.

Tmesse89 4 months ago

Dressing

I love Tapatio! Everything on the menu is delicious. The pollo el carbon AMAZING. The fish tacos EVEN BETTER. The service is always great and the food is always excellent. But one thing does stand out above all....THE HOUSE DRESSING! It's homemade and even better on the grilled chicken salad! Please be warned. When you go to tapatio you will eat 5 baskets of hot chips and fresh housemade salsa!!! :)

Marikmusic 4 months ago

Pollo a la Parrilla

The Pollo A LA Parrilla is the best! Simple, tender and tasty grilled chicken breast with just the right amount and combination of spices, bell peppers and grilled onion. Yum. Thanks for making my birthday lunch a tasty one!

Marshallmacias 5 months ago

Pollo Al Carbon

My wife and I bring our kids here all the time and absolutely love the super quick service, great drinks, and amazing food. I highly recommend making this a regular stop for you, your friends, and family. Great atmosphere and always pleased with my experience.

Steph 5 months ago

Enchiladas Del Mar

Excellent dish - had with the shrimp option - well composed dish with great sauce and avocado slices. Never had a bad meal here and the staff is always great. This restaurant constantly improves offering new dishes with many vegetarian and seafood choices. I have been a customer for many years.

Lastumbaugh 5 months ago

Carne Asada

I have eaten here many times. The service, authentic atmosphere and fresh food are all consistently superb. The carne asada, salsa and guacamole are by far the best I've ever had. Overall sublime!

Casey2486 5 months ago

Enchiladas en Salsa de Habanero

Food was amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA